Tag

Book Blogger Hop ~ 7th May 2021

The Book Blogger Hop was originally created by Jennifer @ Crazy-For-Books in March 2010 and ended on December 31, 2012. With Jennifer’s permission, Billy @ Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer relaunched the hop on February 15, 2013. Each week the hop will start on a Friday and end the following Thursday. There will be a weekly prompt featuring a book related question. The hop’s purpose is to give bloggers a chance to follow other blogs, learn about new books, befriend other bloggers, and receive new followers to your own blog.

This week’s prompt was submitted by Elizabeth @ Silver’s Reviews

Do you collect bookmarks?

I wouldn’t say I’m an active collector but I guess based on how many bookmarks I own the answers to this has to be yes.

I go through phases with bookmarks, sometimes I only want to use meaningful bookmarks or ones which are related to the book I’m reading or the season I’m in; other times I will use a receipt, envelope or scrap paper to mark my page, anything but folder over the corner!

4 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop ~ 7th May 2021”

  1. Haha I’m the same! I don’t consider myself an avid collector, yet I seem to have quite a few stacked up lol! I will also use whatever is around though!

    Like

  2. I thought books were printed on nice thin paper so that you can fold the corners easily 😂. You will be pleased to know I use an e-reader now and no longer vandalise books!

    Like

Leave a comment