Book, Haul

January/February 2021 Book Haul

Another two month post but actually for two months I think this list isn’t that bad and I’ve actually already read four of these.

Killing Beauties ~ I think this is the first historical fiction I’ve had via my Unbound Reading Club and actually this sounds like something I might have picked up if I’d come across it.

The Other Bennett Sister ~ A book I heard a lot about last year, I think I’m saving this for a holiday but maybe that’s being a bit optimistic.

The Prison Doctor: Women Inside ~ After really enjoying the first Prison Doctor book I jumped at buying this as soon as I realised it was out.

How to Break Up With Your Phone ~ I think the title says it all, this is something I really need to work on.

The Duke & I ~ After watching Bridgerton I felt like I really needed to read the books, spoilers, I’ve read this and felt it was a bit meh.

Love in Colour ~ I picked this up via Audible after hearing Lauren rave about it.

Never Let Me Go ~ I bought this on a Kindle deal and in hindsight I’m not entirely sure why?

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland ~ This was free on Audible, its no longer free but at time of writing its under £1.

Orwell Collection – Animal Farm & 1984 ~ Another audible purchase, these are read by Stephen Fry so that combined with this being essentially 2 books for 1 credit.

Have you read any of these? Any recommendations for my next Audible credit?

Leave a comment