Review

What’s Been Going On? A Little Update ~ April 2021

Some of you may have noticed that there’s been a massive lack of posts going up on this blog for most of 2021, this wasn’t intentional as you’ll see from my 2021 resolutions/goals post I actually had planned on posting even more regularly this year but then on New Year’s Eve something changed and as well as celebrating the end of a fairly miserable year we were celebrating a positive pregnancy test! I’m now 20 weeks pregnant and we’re very excited about the arrival of our baby boy in September!

Mid-January as my first trimester symptoms hit my interest in books and reading hit the floor. It wasn’t just reading but anything that required my attention or concentration got put on the back burner, thanks to working from home I was able to keep my news under wraps from my colleagues but a combination of pregnancy, the pandemic and the house next door being renovated by noisy builders come 4:30pm my energy was gone and I could just about manage dinner before collapsing on the sofa. I’m now even more in awe of women who are on their feet all day such as teachers and nurses and also people going through that who already have little ones.

As my energy has returned I’ve started to build reading back into my routine, I’ve got a bit of a backlog of reviews I need to work through but for now I look forward to the ~45mins I set aside each night before bed just to read with some calming music in the background.

I’m not sure what this means long term about posting, I’m under no illusions that I’ll be reading much at all come September with a newborn and if I’m not reading then I won’t have much content for you but we’ll see. For now, expect some Pregnancy book hauls/reviews as I’ve been keeping those books off my online trackers so far and maybe the odd baby related post.

Hope everyone is doing well, call me optimistic but I’m looking forward to dipping my toe back in this lovely community

1 thought on “What’s Been Going On? A Little Update ~ April 2021”

Leave a comment