Book, Tag

WWW Wednesday ~ 28th April 2021

The WWW tag runs weekly on Sam’s blog, each W stands for a different ‘What’ to summarise you’re last week in books.

WWW Wednesday

My first WWW post for a little while, you can find out why I’ve been so quiet in this post

What are you currently reading?

I’ve nearly finished listening to Codebreaking Sisters which was a very random borrow from Libby which I’ve actually really enjoyed.

Alongside that I’m reading Its Not Ok to Feel Blue which is another curated collection from Scarlet Curtis on the topic of mental health and my newest pregnancy related read is The Modern Midwife’s Guide to Pregnancy Birth & Beyond, I’ve watched Marie’s online course so I’m looking forward to getting stuck into this as I really enjoy her delivery and general positivity.

What have you recently finished?

I finished The Other Bennet Sister on Monday, I really enjoyed this and part way through sent a copy to mom as I think she’ll love it as well. This retelling/sequel to Pride and Prejudice follows Mary Bennet, the often forgotten sister.

Last week I also finished listening to The Courage to Care, the second book about nursing written by Christie Watson, while I didn’t enjoy this as much as her first book this was still an excellent reminder of the amazing roles nurses play in the everyday running of the NHS.

What will you read next?

Next up I’m thinking of picking up Not the Type or maybe Solitaire, I’m still not making any massive reading plans but hopefully I’ll get a bit more in over the next few months than the start of 2021.

1 thought on “WWW Wednesday ~ 28th April 2021”

Leave a comment