Book, Haul

Pregnancy Book Haul #1

There have been a few books I’ve left out of hauls over the last few months as they kind of gave my little secret away.  I’m working my way through these just trying to build up my knowledge on what my body is currently doing and is about to go through.

What to Expect When You’re Expecting ~ this book is an absolute monster that I’m not going to pretend I’ve read but I’ve dipped in and out of the relevant chapters and its been really informative

How to Grow a Baby and Push it Out ~ The first book I read on pregnancy/birth, I really like Clemmie’s approach and writing style.

Expecting Better ~ I wasn’t sure I was going to get on with this book and nearly DNF-ed it but I stuck with it, its a very data-driven approach to pregnancy/birth decisions and taught me a lot.

Your Baby, Your Birth ~ Not picked this up yet but its all centred around Hypnobirthing which I’m hoping to try.

The Modern Midwife’s Guide to Pregnancy, Birth and Beyond ~ Another I’ve not started yet but I’ve watched Marie’s online course and really enjoyed it.

The Little Book of Mum Hacks ~ This was a nice little book of tips and tricks, nothing ground-breaking but I did enjoy reading it

Pregnancy for Men ~ so this one isn’t for me but my husband is really enjoying

If you have any recommendations for other books I can check out, please let me know.

Leave a comment